DOWNLOAD: Tycho - "Dive" (MP3)

Tycho

San Francisco IDM artist Tycho (aka Scott Hansen) will release his new album, Dive, on November 15 via Ghostly. Check out the album's atmospheric single, "Hours," which you can download above. The album is available for preorder on iTunes now. The artwork and tracklist is below.

Tycho was supposed to be here for CMJ, but cancelled his CMJ plans because he's been added as an opener to Little Dragon's tour. He is not playing their show on October 14 at Terminal 5 though (tickets). Questlove (DJ), Javelin, and Donn T are. He will however play his own NYC show at Music Hall of Williamsburg on October 16. Tickets for that show are on sale now. Tycho will also perform at Decibel Festival in Seattle, WA today (9/30).

All dates, artwork and tracklist below...

--
Tycho - Dive
Dive

Dive Tracklist:
1. A Walk
2. Hours
3. Daydream
4. Dive
5. Coastal Brake
6. Ascension
7. Melanine
8. Adrift
9. Epigram
10. Elegy

--
Tycho -- 2011 Tour Dates (most with Little Dragon)
Fri, Sept 30 @ Nordstrom Recital Hall (Decibel Festival OPTICAL) - Seattle, WA^
Wed, Oct 12 @ The Hoxton - Toronto, ON
Sun, Oct 16 @ Music Hall of Williamsburg (Bowery Presents) - Brooklyn, NY*
Mon, Oct 17 @ Royale Nighclub - Boston, MA
Tue, Oct 18 @ Union Transfer - Philadelphia, PA
Wed, Oct 19 @ Shadow Lounge - Pittsburgh, PA
Fri, Oct 21 @ Masquerade (Haven Stage) - Atlanta, GA
Sat, Oct 22 @ Grand Cenral (Poplife) - Miami, FL
Sun, Oct 23 @ Firestone Live - Orlando, FL
Tue, Oct 25 @ Crowbar - Tampa, FL
^ w/ A/V set w/ Simon Scott, Mountains
*Tycho Headlining (w/out Little Dragon)