Over the past week, Tyler, The Creator has shared videos to social media containing snippets of new music, and today he's revealed more concrete details about his follow-up to 2017's Flower Boy. The new album is called IGOR (that's the artwork above), and it drops May 17 via Columbia. No word on any upcoming singles or tracklist, though.

Tyler's most recent releases since Flower Boy include original songs for The Grinch soundtrack, and several one-off singles, like "Okra," "Peach Fuzz," and "435." You can revisit those tracks, and view the secondary artwork for IGOR (designed by Lewis Rossignol), below.

Tyler also has two upcoming festival appearances this year, including NYC's Governors Ball later this month, and Delaware's Firefly in June, with more dates expected to be announced soon.

More From Brooklyn Vegan