by Bill Pearis

Evans the death

London quartet Evans the Death will release their second album, Expect Delays, on March 10 via Slumberland / Fortuna Pop. Musically, the band's overdriven pop squall is not unlike early Ride, Pale Saints or Dinosaur Jr, but what really sets the band apart is singer Katherine Whitaker, who's much more of a belter than you normally get with bands like this. Her pipes really stand up against the guitar onslaught. Evans the Death also know they're way around a big hook and have an appealingly dark sense of humor. Check out the video for "Enabler" and a stream of "Don't Laugh At My Angry Face" from the new album below.


Evans the Death - Expect Delays tracklist:
1. Intrinsic Grey
2. Terrified
3. Sledgehammer
4. Idiot Button
5. Bad Year
6. Just 60,000 More Days 'til I Die
7. Expect Delays
8. Enabler
9. Waste of Sunshine
10. Shanty
11. Clean Up
12. Don't Laugh At My Angry Face
13. Don't Beat Yourself Up

More From Brooklyn Vegan