UK group Holiday Ghosts began as a solo project for Sam Stacpoole of Cornwall's The Black Tambourines (not to be confused with '90s US group Black Tambourine), but soon turned into a proper band. (Katja Rackin and Charlie Murphy, who also contribute to the songwriting, round out the trio.) Taking influence from '60s R&B-tinged garage rock and The Modern Lovers, Holiday Ghosts keep instrumentation minimal but offer an abundance of exuberant playing and attitude. Following a single last year, the band will release their self-titled debut album via PNKSLM on September 22. You can get a taste via the snappy, rug-cuttable "Quiet Carriage" which premieres in this post. Stream that below.

Holiday Ghosts will play a release show at Cornwall's Woodlane Social Club on September 22. Check out artwork, tracklist and another track off the LP, below.


Holiday Ghosts - S/T tracklist
1. Walk For Hours
2. Quiet Carriage
3. Airwaves
4. Staring At The Moon
5. In My Head
6. Paranoia
7. Truman Show
8. Nothing To Show (No Reason To Go)
9. Sleep Through The Morning
10. Ron Song
11. At The Same Time, Every Night
12. Can't Bear To Be Boring

More From Brooklyn Vegan