UK group Ultimate Painting are opening for Yo La Tengo at Central Park SummerStage on July 17 which is a free show. That is also the start of a short North American tour of the East Coast and Midwest. (sorry West Coast). All dates are listed below.

Ultimate Painting have released an album every year for the last three years in late summer/early fall...will we get one again this year?

Ultimate Painting Tour Dates:
Sat. June 3 – Dudingen, CH @ Bad Bonn Kilbi Festival
Mon. July 17 – New York, NY @ Central Park Summerstage (w/ Yo La Tengo)
Wed. July 19 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Thu. July 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnnny Brenda’s
Fri. July 21 – Cambridge, MA @ Sonias
Sat. July 22 – Montreal, QC @ Brasserie Beaubien
Sun. July 23 – Toronto, ON @ Velvet Underground
Mon. July 24 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop Bar
Tue. July 25 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Mon. Aug. 28 – Glasgow, UK @ Art School (w/ Parquet Courts)
Tue. Aug. 29 – Newcastle, UK @ Brewery (w/ Parquet Courts)
Wed. Aug. 30 – Sheffield, UK @ Leadmill (w/ Parquet Courts)
Thu. Aug. 31 – Birmingham, UK @ Institute 2 (w/ Parquet Courts)
Fri. Sept. 1 – Wiltshire, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Sat. Sept. 2 – Manchester, UK @ The Ritz (Strange Waves II Festival)