James Lavelle's UNKLE project, which released a new single last summer, is back with a new album, The Road: Part 1, which is due out August 18. Collaborators on this new album include Primal Scream’s Andrew Innes, The Duke Spirit’s Liela Moss, Keaton Henson, Mark Lanegan and ESKA, as well as Queens of the Stone Age's recently-added drummer Jon Theodore and Beck drummer Justin Stanley. "I hadn’t made a record in a long time, and the incarnation of UNKLE had changed in that now, it was me on my own," says Lavelle. "For that reason, I wanted to make a record that I hadn’t been able to before, going back to the roots of where I came from, with a foot in modern London." Preorders are up now.

You can check out the video for "Looking For The Rain" featuring Mark Lanegan and ESKA, as well as the album's title track (featuring ESKA), below. Tracklist and album art are below as well.



UNKLE - The Road: Part 1 tracklist:

Iter I: Have You Looked at Yourself
"Farewell" Featuring YSÉE, ESKA, Elliott Power, Keaton Henson, Liela Moss, Mïnk, Dhani Harrison & Steven Young
"Looking For The Rain" Featuring Mark Lanegan & Eska

"Cowboys or Indians" Featuring Elliott Power, MÏNK & YSÉE
Iter II: How Do You Feel
Nowhere To Run/Bandits
Iter III: Keep on Runnin’

"Stole Enough" Featuring Mïnk
"Arms Length" Featuring Elliott Power, Mïnk & Callum Finn
Iter IV: We Are Stardust
"Sonata" Featuring Keaton Henson

"The Road" Featuring ESKA
Iter V: Friend or Foe
"Sunrise (Always Comes Around)" Featuring Liela Moss
"Sick Lullaby" Featuring Keaton Henson

More From Brooklyn Vegan