Portland soul legend Ural Thomas will release new album Dancing Dimensions, his third album with his band The Pain, on June 2 via Bella Union. The album was produced by The Pain's Scott Magee and incorporates a wide range of R&B, funk, psychedelic soul and more.

The new single off the album is "Gimme Some Ice Cream," a sweet scoop of sunshine. “Who doesn't want Ice Cream and lemonade every day in the summer? We love both so we wrote a song about it,” says Ural. The song comes with a fun, psychedelic animated video that has Ural taking his ice cream truck places you wouldn't think it could go. The video premieres in this post and you can watch it below.

Ural also recently premiered the debut episode of "Welcome to The Comfort Zone," a late-night style variety show that he hosts. You can watch that below as well.

Once the album's out, Ural Thomas & The Pain will be heading to the UK and Europe this summer for a few shows, including an appearance at the End of the Road festival.


Dancing Dimensions:
1. Dancing Dimensions
2. Heaven
3. Do You Remember The Times We Had?
4. Dimension
5. Apple Pie (Oh Me Oh My)
6. Ol Safiya
7. El Eye Em Eh
8. Gimme Some Ice Cream
9. Dimension
10. My Favorite Song
11. Dimension
12. Hung Up On My Dream
13. Promises
14. If It Wasn’t For Love

Ural Thomas & The Pain - 2022 Tour Dates
17th June – Brighton – Patterns
18th June – London – Jazz Café
19th June – Elsewhere - Margate
21st June – Glasgow – Audio
22nd June – Edinburgh – Voodoo Rooms
24th June – Paris – Duc des Lombards
25th June – Paris – Duc des Lombards
27th June – Leeds – Headrow House
30th June – Manchester – Band On The Wall
1st July – Liverpool – Philharmonic Music Room
1st Sept – 4 th Spet – Larmer Tree Gardens – End Of The Road

More From Brooklyn Vegan