Van Halen

Van Halen recently announced a tour for this summer which included three NYC-area dates, and they've since added a fourth NYC-area show and a second LA show.

The NYC-area date happens August 15 at Nikon at Jones Beach Theater. Tickets go on sale Monday (5/18) at 10 AM with a VIP package presale starting Saturday (5/16) at 10 AM and a Live Nation presale starting Sunday (5/17) at 10 AM. Tickets are also still available for their PNC Bank Arts Center show (8/9), their other Jones Beach show (8/13), and their Susquehanna Bank Center show (8/27). Updated dates are listed below.

In related news, Autograph, who you may know from their 1985 hair metal hit "Turn Up the Radio," are playing SAINT VITUS on July 16. We have no idea if that's gonna be very good, but we couldn't not mention that the group who opened for Van Halen on the 1984 tour is playing the same tiny Brooklyn venue that usually hosts shows from bands like Full of Hell, Iron Reagan, and Goatwhore. Tickets, if you're into that sorta thing, are on sale.

You can get your daily dose of teased bangs and spandex from the "Turn Up the Radio" video below...

---

Van Halen -- 2015 Tour Dates
Sunday July 5, Seattle, WA, White River Amphitheatre
Tuesday July 7, Portland, OR, Amphitheater Northwest
Thursday July 9, Concord, CA, Concord Pavilion
Saturday July 11, San Bernardino, CA, San Manuel Amphitheater
Tuesday July 14, Irvine, CA, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Thursday July 16, Mountain View, CA, Shoreline Amphitheatre
Saturday July 18, Salt Lake City, UT, USANA Amphitheatre
Monday July 20, Morrison, CO, Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Wednesday July 22, Kansas City, MO, Cricket Wireless Amphitheater
Friday July 24, Chicago, IL, First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Sunday July 26, St. Louis, MO, Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tuesday July 28, Pittsburgh, PA, First Niagra Pavilion
Thursday July 30, Bangor, ME, Darling'sWaterfront Pavilion
Saturday August 1, Boston, MA, Xfinity Center
Monday August 3, Cleveland, OH, Blossom Music Center
Wednesday August 5, London, ON, Western Fair District
Friday August 7, Toronto, ON, Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Sunday August 9, Holmdel, NJ, PNC Bank Arts Center
Tuesday August 11, Hartford, CT, Xfinity Center
Thursday August 13, Wantagh, NY, Nikon At Jones Beach Theater
Saturday August 15, Wantagh, NY, Nikon At Jones Beach Theater
Sunday August 23, Hershey, PA, Hershey Park
Tuesday August 25, Darien Center, NY, Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Thursday August 27, Camden, NJ, Susquehanna Bank Center
Saturday August 29, Washington DC, Jiffy Lube Live
Monday August 31, Cincinnati, OH, Riverbend Music Center
Wednesday September 2, Indianapolis, IN, Klipsch Amphitheatre
Friday September 4, Detroit, MI, DTE Energy Music Theater
Sunday September 6, Bethel, NY, Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Wednesday September 9, Raleigh, NC, Walnut Creek Amphitheater
Friday September 11, Charlotte, NC, PNC Music Pavilion
Sunday September 13, Tampa, FL, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Tuesday September 15, West Palm Beach, FL, Coral Sky Amphitheatre
Thursday September 17, Birmingham, AL, Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
Monday September 21, Austin, TX, Austin360 Amphitheater
Wednesday September 23, Dallas, TX, Gexa Energy Pavilion
Friday September 25, Houston, TX, Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Monday September 28, Phoenix, AZ, Ak-Chin Pavilion
Wednesday September 30, San Diego, CA, Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Friday October 2, Hollywood, CA, Hollywood Bowl
Sunday October 4, Hollywood, CA, Hollywood Bowl

More From Brooklyn Vegan