Ben Gibbard continued his solo acoustic daily livestreams tonight (3/23), and tonight's theme was that he played songs exclusively from 1997 to 2001. That included deep Death Cab For Cutie cuts from You Can Play These Songs with Chords, Something About Airplanes, We Have the Facts and We're Voting Yes (which turned 20 over the weekend), The Forbidden Love EP, and The Photo Album, but it also included a song from Ben's short-lived ¡All-Time Quarterback! solo project ("Cleveland"), Ben's pre-Postal Service Dntel collab "(This Is) The Dream of Evan and Chan," and Death Cab's cover of The Secret Stars' "Wait" (which they had recorded as a single in 1999). And technically he sort of did two covers, as he also played the Jay Chilcote-penned "The Face That Launched 1000 Shits" from Ben and Chris Walla's band The Revolutionary Hydra (which Death Cab recorded for Something About Airplanes). Watch the full set and view the full setlist below.

Ben said during the stream that Tuesday's (3/24) stream will include songs from 2003-2005, meaning the Death Cab albums Translanticism and Plans, The Postal Service's Give Up, and Ben's Home Volume V split with Andrew Kenny (of The American Analog Set and The Wooden Birds). Send Ben your requests from that era and tune in Tuesday (3/24) at 7 PM ET for that one.

In case you missed it, Sunday's (3/22) set was all covers, and Ben says he'll keep that theme going every Sunday.

Day seven setlist
Champagne from a Paper Cup (Death Cab for Cutie song)
Debate Exposes Doubt (Death Cab for Cutie song)
Scientist Studies (Death Cab for Cutie song)
Wait (The Secret Stars cover)
Company Calls Epilogue (Death Cab for Cutie song)
Cleveland (¡All-Time Quarterback! cover) (This Is) The Dream of Evan and Chan (Dntel cover)
Blacking Out the Friction (Death Cab for Cutie song)
Line of Best Fit (Death Cab for Cutie song)
I Was a Kaleidoscope (Death Cab for Cutie song)
No Joy in Mudville (Death Cab for Cutie song)
The Face That Launched 1000 Shits (The Revolutionary Hydra cover)

More From Brooklyn Vegan