Australian grunge-punks Violent Soho are following 2016's Waco with their fifth album, Everything is A-Ok, on April 3 via Pure Noise, which marks their debut for that label (pre-order). We're premiering new single "Pick It Up Again," along with its very amusing music video which borders on "short film" territory. The song itself is a fun, crunchy, '90s-style song that kinda sounds like a cross between Jawbreaker and Weezer, and if that sounds like your kind of thing you should give this one a spin below.

Unless coronavirus gets in the way, the band plan to play two US shows in April: NYC's Rough Trade on 4/25 (sold out) and LA's Troubadour on 4/27 (tickets). They also play Amsterdam and London before that. All dates are listed below.

1. Sleep Year
2. Vacation Forever
3. Pick It up Again
4. Canada
5. Shelf Life
6. Slow Down Sonic
7. Lying on the Floor
8. Easy
9. Pity Jar
10. A-Ok

Violent Soho -- 2020 Tour Dates
Apr 21 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Apr 22 – London, UK @ Electric Brixton
Apr 25 – New York, NY @ Rough Trade
Apr 27 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Troubadour

More From Brooklyn Vegan