photos by BBG

We Were Promised Jetpacks @ Knitting Factory
We Were Promised Jetpacks

As you know, We Were Promised Jetpacks will HEADLINE Webster Hall on Sunday (10/30) with Bear Hands and Royal Bangs in tow as part of a string of US dates together. Tickets are still available. You can buy 'em or roll the dice and try to win a FREE pair. We're giving away one pair on the BrooklynVegan Facebook and another here. Details are below.

We Were Promised Jetpacks played our day party during CMJ one week ago today (10/20) and though we previously posted a full set of pictures from the day, a second set of pictures of WWPJ are here in this post. More of them with all dates and contest details below...

We Were Promised Jetpacks

We Were Promised Jetpacks

We Were Promised Jetpacks

We Were Promised Jetpacks

We Were Promised Jetpacks

We Were Promised Jetpacks

We Were Promised Jetpacks

We Were Promised Jetpacks

--
TO ENTER OUR CONTEST FOR WE WERE PROMISED JETPACKS TICKETS: email BVCONTESTS@HOTMAIL.COM (subject: WE WERE PROMISED CONTEST). Include your first and last name in the email. We'll pick a winner at random and contact them with more details. Good luck!
--

We Were Promised Jetpacks -- 2011 Tour Dates
10/26/11 Wed Harrisburg, PA The Abbey Bar at Appalachian Brewing Company *
10/27/11 Thu Washington, DC Black Cat *
10/28/11 Fri Boston, MA Paradise *
10/29/11 Sat Philadelphia, PA Union Transfer *
10/30/11 Sun New York, NY Webster Hall *
11/01/11 Tue Cleveland, OH Grog Shop *
11/02/11 Wed Chicago, IL Metro *
11/03/11 Thu St. Louis, MO The Old Rock House *
11/04/11 Fri Norman, OK Oklahoma Memorial Union *
11/05/11 Sat Dallas, TX Trees *
11/06/11 Sun Austin, TX Auditorium Shores @Fun Fun Fun Fest
11/08/11 Tue Phoenix, AZ The Crescent Ballroom *
11/09/11 Wed San Diego, CA Casbah *
11/10/11 Thu Los Angeles, CA The Music Box (formerly Henry Fonda Theater) *
11/11/11 Fri San Francisco, CA Bimbo's 365 Club *
11/12/11 Sat Eugene, OR WOW Hall *
11/13/11 Sun Portland, OR Wonder Ballroom *
11/15/11 Tue Seattle, WA Neumo's Crystal Ball Reading Room *
* w/ Royal Bangs, Bear Hands