Bettye LaVette, Weyes Blood and Alessio Bax will perform at the 2016 Aperture Foundation Benefit Party and Auction which happens tonight (10/24) at The Edison Ballroom in NYC. David Byrne and Jeff Garlin are among the hosts of this gala event, titled 'Dear Bill,' that is in honor of acclaimed photographer William Eggleston. The musical performances will be set to photos from Eggleston’s The Democratic Forest (which draws from his work in the '80s). Tickets are on sale now, including a $1500 option with dinner.

You may be familiar with Eggleston's work and not realize it, as his photos have been used on album covers by Big Star (Radio City), Spoon (Transference), The Silver Jews (Tanglewood Numbers), Primal Scream (Give Out But Don't Give Up), and Jimmy Eat World (Bleed American), to name just a few.

Weyes Blood, whose new album Front Row Seat to Earth is out now, will also play Brooklyn's Park Church Co-Op on November 10 which is $10 at the door. All tour dates are listed below:

Weyes Blood -- 2016 Tour Dates
Mon. Oct 24 - NYC @ Edison Ballroom (see above)
Thu. Oct. 27 - Boston, MA @ First Baptist Church
Fri. Oct. 28 - Montreal, QC @ Drones
Sat. Oct. 29 - Toronto, ON @ Baby G
Sun. Oct. 30 - Detroit, MI @ Trinosophes
Mon. Oct. 31 - Chicago, IL @ The Hideout
Tue. Nov. 1 - Bloomington, IN @ Blockhouse
Wed. Nov. 2 - Nashville, TN @ Soft Junk
Thu. Nov. 3 - Knoxville, TN @ Pilot Light
Fri. Nov. 4 - Atlanta, GA @ Mammal Gallery
Sat. Nov. 5 - Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight
Sun. Nov. 6 - Raleigh, NC @ Kings
Mon. Nov. 7 - Washington, DC @ Haushouse
Tue. Nov. 8 - Baltimore, MD @ Floristree
Wed. Nov. 9 - Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits
Thu. Nov. 10 - Brooklyn, NY @ The Park Church Co-op
Sat. Nov. 12 - Utrecht, NL @ Le Guess Who? Festival
Mon. Nov. 14 - Hamburg, DE @ Kleiner Donner
Tue. Nov. 15 - Jena, DE @ Glashaus
Wed. Nov. 16 - Berlin, DE @ ACUD
Thu. Nov. 17 - Amsterdam, NL @ OCCII
Fri. Nov. 18 - Luxembourg, LUX @ De Gudde Wellen
Sat. Nov. 19 - St Gallen, DE @ Palace
Sun. Nov 20 - Geneva, CH @ La Graviere
Mon. Nov. 21 - Paris, FR @ Espace B
Tue. Nov. 22 - London, UK @ London Field Brewhouse
Wed. Nov. 23 - Manchester, UK @ The Castle
Thu. Nov. 24 - Sheffield, UL @ Bungalows & Bears
Fri. Nov. 25 - Glasgow, UK @ The Hug & Pint
Sun. Nov. 27 - Brighton, UK @ The Prince Albert
Mon. Nov. 28 - Brussels, BE @ Botanique (Witloof Bar)
Wed. Nov. 30 - Barcelona, ES @ Sidecar
Thu. Dec. 1 - Madrid, ES @ Siroco
Fri. Dec. 2 - Lisbon, PT @ ZDB
Sat. Dec. 3 - Guimaraes, PT @ CCVF
Thu. Dec. 15 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo

More From Brooklyn Vegan