Joey Bada$$ @ SUNY Purchase, 10/27/2012 (more by Kellyann Petry)
Joey Bada$$

Future Islands @ Red 7, Austin - 11/11/2012 (more by Tim Griffin)
Joey Bada$$

today in NYC
* Diamond Terrifier @ Zebulon
* Slavic Soul Party @ Barbes
* Ray LaMontagne @ The Capitol Theatre
* Macklemore & Ryan Lewis @ Irving Plaza
* Aerosmith, Cheap Trick @ Madison Square Garden
* Metz, Yvette, Bennio Qwerty @ Knitting Factory
* Ash, We Are Scientists, Reputante @ Bowery Ballroom
* Jeremy Carlstedt and Tim Motzer Duo @ The Stone
* Robert Randolph & The Family Band @ Brooklyn Bowl
* Lucy Wainwright Roche, Lindsay Fuller @ Joe's Pub
* Of Monsters and Men, Soley, Elle King @ Terminal 5
* Pre War, The New Colossus, Little Gold @ Cake Shop
* Love as Laughter, Heaven, Our Mountain, Katy Steele @ Pianos
* Teletextile, Monica Lionheart, My Midnight Heart @ Union Pool
* Future Islands, Talk Normal, Dopy Body @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
* Sunglasses, Brothertiger, Genghis Hans, Alex Burkat DJ set @ Glasslands
* The Dreebs, Tonstartssbandht, Heaven's Gate, Doron Sadja @ Death By Audio
* BAM!, Easy Tells, Daniella Cotton, Vanity Belles, Christina LaRocca @ Mercury Lounge
* Joey Badass with Pro Era, Mr. Phantastik, King Mez, Mr. Ivory Snow Hot @ S.O.B.'s
* Curren$y, Trademark Da Skydiver, Young Roddy, Smoke DZA, OCD: Moosh & Twist @ Highland Ballroom

Toronto pummellers METZ play their second of two NYC shows this week tonight at Knitting Factory. Tickets are still available.

Follow @BrooklynVegan on Twitter.
Follow @bvChicago for just Chicago stuff.
Also follow @bvAustin for just Austin stuff.

Sweden's The Mary Onettes will release their new single "Evil Coast" next week on Labrador records and you can stream it now below. Look for their new album, Hit the Waves, in March.

As you may remember (or maybe went to), The Crystal Ark threw a release party at Le Poisson Rouge last week for the video of their single "We Came To." That sci-fi themed clip, pretty trippy, is now online and you can watch it below.

What else?


The Crystal Ark - "We Came To" Official Video