Whitney are, hopefully, working on their follow-up to their great 2016 debut album. We don't have an ETA on that, but we do know they will be on tour later this year, including North American dates this fall. They've only announced cities so far UPDATE: venues have also been announced, in cities including Austin, Boston, Brooklyn, Los Angeles, Milwaukee, Minneapolis, Philadelphia, Portland, San Francisco, Seattle,  and DC -- and the Brooklyn show is October 4 at Brooklyn Steel. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday, March 8 at 11 AM with a fan presale happening now (you'll need to text for the presale code) and an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (3/6) at noon.

Whitney: 2019 Tour
Aug 8 Thu Haldern Pop Festival Rees, Germany
Aug 9 Fri Haldern Pop Festival Rees, Germany
Aug 10 Sat Haldern Pop Festival Rees, Germany
Aug 11 Sun Ypsigrock Festival Castelbuono, Italy
Aug 15 Thu Pstereo Festival Trondheim, Norway
Aug 16 Fri Lowlands Festival Biddinghuizen, Netherlands
Aug 17 Sat Pukkelpop Hasselt, Belgium
Aug 18 Sun Lowlands Festival Biddinghuizen, Netherlands
Sep 13 Fri Mohawk Austin Austin, TX, United States
Sep 23 Mon 9:30 Club Washington, DC, United States
Sep 27 Fri Union Transfer Philadelphia, PA, United States
Oct 2 Wed Royale Boston, MA, United States
Oct 4 Fri Brooklyn Steel Brooklyn, NY, United States
Oct 17 Thu First Avenue Minneapolis, MN, United States
Oct 18 Fri Turner Hall Ballroom Milwaukee, WI, United States
Oct 25 Fri Neptune Theatre Seattle, WA, United States
Oct 27 Sun Revolution Hall Portland, OR, United States
Nov 1 Fri The Warfield San Francisco, CA, United States
Nov 6 Wed Iceland Airwaves Reykjavík, Iceland
Nov 7 Thu Iceland Airwaves Reykjavík, Iceland
Nov 8 Fri Iceland Airwaves Reykjavík, Iceland
Nov 9 Sat Iceland Airwaves Reykjavík, Iceland
Nov 10 Sun LUXOR Köln, Germany
Nov 12 Tue Bogen F Zürich, Switzerland
Nov 14 Thu Strom München, Germany
Nov 15 Fri Lido Berlin, Germany
Nov 17 Sun Vega København, Denmark
Nov 18 Mon Paradiso Amsterdam, Netherlands
Nov 21 Thu Trabendo Paris, France
Nov 23 Sat SWX Bristol, United Kingdom
Nov 25 Mon Cambridge Junction Cambridge, United Kingdom
Nov 26 Tue Rescue Rooms Nottingham, United Kingdom
Nov 27 Wed Queen Margaret Union Glasgow, United Kingdom
Nov 28 Thu Albert Hall Manchester, United Kingdom
Nov 29 Fri Roundhouse London, United Kingdom
Dec 1 Sun The Academy Dublin, Ireland