Wilco do a regular "Wilco Recommends" list (previously: their 2019 favorites) full of stuff they've been digging recently (old and new) and they've just shared their spring 2020 edition, which include Bob Dylan's "A Murder Most Foul," Fiona Apple's Fetch The Bolt Cutters, Radiohead guitarist Ed O'Brien's solo album, John Prine's The Missing Years, Thundercat's It is What it Is, Arthur Russell's Love is Overtaking Me, Horse Lords' The Common Task, Bonnie Prince Billy's I Made a Place, James Elkington's Ever Roving Eye, Pink Floyd's Meddle, Ohmme's Ghost, Roger Eno & Brian Eno's Mixing Color, The Fall's Grotesque (After the Gramme), and more. You can check out the whole Wilco Recommends Spring 2020 list below.

Likewise, the've updated their running Wilco Recommends Spotify playlist to include tracks from these picks and you can listen to that below.

Wilco released Ode to Joy in 2019 and are supposed to tour with Sleater-Kinney starting in August (which is still on for now). Meanwhile, Jeff Tweedy has being doing regular "The Tweedy Show" livestreams, where he's covered John Prine, Meat Puppets, and more.


More From Brooklyn Vegan