Wild Nothing will release their fourth album, Indigo, which will be out August 31 via Captured Tracks. Based out of L.A. these days, main man Jack Tatum made the record with producer Jorge Elbrecht. "I wanted it to sound like a classic studio record, as close as I could get it there. It just boils down to me wanting to fit into some larger narrative, musically, in terms of these artists I love," says Tatum. "I think about how my music will age. Ideas of ‘timeless’ are going to be different — so if Indigo is not timeless then it’s at least ‘out of time.’" After the widescreen Talk Talk-isms of 2016's Life of Pause, the first single from the new record, "Letting Go," sounds closer to the wistful pop of Gemini. You can listen to that below.

Jack will be taking Wild Nothing on tour this fall, and it hits NYC at Brooklyn Steel on November 16. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday, June 8 at noon with presales starting Wednesday (6/6) at noon. All tour dates are listed below.

Indigo tracklist:
1. Letting Go
2. Oscillation
3. Partners In Motion
4. Wheel of Misfortune
5. Shallow Water
6. Through Windows
7. The Closest Thing To Living
8. Dollhouse
9. Canyon on Fire
10. Flawed Translation
11. Bend

Wild Nothing -2018 Tour Dates:
Tue. Oct. 16 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Wed. Oct. 17 - Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Thu. Oct. 18 - Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Fri. Oct. 19 - New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Sat. Oct. 20 - Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Sun. Oct. 21 - Austin, TX @ Mohawk
Tue. Oct. 23 - Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf
Wed. Oct. 24 - Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
Thu. Oct. 25 - Santa Ana, CA @ Observatory
Fri. Oct. 26 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Regent Theater
Sat. Oct. 27 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Tue. Oct. 30 - Portland, OR @ Revolution Hall
Wed. Oct. 31 - Vancouver, BC @ Imperial Vancouver
Thu. Nov. 1 - Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Fri. Nov. 2 - Boise, ID @ Neurolux
Sat. Nov. 3 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Sun. Nov. 4 - Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Tue. Nov. 6 - Omaha, NE @ The Slowdown
Wed. Nov. 7 - Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center
Thu. Nov. 8 - Madison, WI @ Majestic Theatre
Fri. Nov. 9 - Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Sat. Nov. 10 - Detroit, MI @ El Club
Mon. Nov. 12 - Toronto, ON @ Opera House
Tue. Nov. 13 - Montreal, QC @ Corona Theatre
Wed. Nov. 14 - Boston, MA @ Royale Nightclub
Fri. Nov. 16 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
Sat. Nov. 17 - Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Sun. Nov. 18 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club