by Andrew Sacher

Wildhoney

Baltimore shoegazers Wildhoney have signed to Deranged Records (once home to Fucked Up, White Lung, and others) to release their debut album, which follows a few EPs. The album's called Sleep Through It and is due out on the label this February. You can get a taste of the LP from its title track, which is definitely full of those shoegazey guitars but it's first and foremost a pop song, not obscured by layers of distortion and reverb. Listen below.

Wildhoney are on tour now with their jangly Baltimore neighbors Expert Alterations, and will hit NYC soon for a show on January 25 at Silent Barn with two local shoegaze bands, Weed Hounds and Gingerlys. They play NYC again on February 4 at Cake Shop with an all-shoegaze lineup of London's Kanine-signed Leave the Planet, Toronto's Beliefs and NYC's Dead Leaf Echo. All dates are listed below.

---

Wildhoney - "Sleep Through It"

Wildhoney -- 2015 Tour Dates
Mon. Jan. 19 - Savannah, GA @ Hang Fire*
Tues. Jan. 20 - Atlanta, GA @ Wonder Root w/ Twin Studies, Yokozuna*
Wed. Jan. 21 - Raleigh, NC @ Nice Price Books w/ Wool*
Thurs. Jan. 22 - Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter w/ Mensroom, Big No*
Fri. Jan. 23 - Baltimore, MD @ The Crown: LP Release Party w/ Wing Dam, Outer Spaces, Big Hush*
Sat. Jan. 24 - Washington, D.C. @ Above the Bayou w/ Big Hush, Myrrh Myrrh*
Sun. Jan. 25 - Brooklyn, NY @ Silent Barn w/ Gingerlys, Weedhounds*
Wed. Feb. 4 - New York, NY @ Cake Shop w/ Leave the Planet, Beliefs, Dead Leaf Echo
Thurs. Feb. 5 - NJ @ TBA
Fri. Feb. 6 - Philadelphia,PA @ Bourbon and Branch w/ Leave The Planet
Sat. Feb. 7 - Baltimore, MD @ The Crown w/ Leave The Planet

* with Expert Alterations