Plug Awards

Winners will be announced at the PLUG 2008 Independent Music Awards show broadcast live online @ Dell Lounge March 6 at 8pm EST. Register here now to catch the show live (& free), hosted by Patton Oswalt with performances by Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds, St. Vincent, Dizzee Rascal, José Gonzalez, The Forms, DiVinci, and guest DJ Sally Shapiro.

The live show is Thursday night at Terminal 5 in NYC. It is NOT sold out, BUT I HAVE 10 PAIRS OF TICKETS TO GIVE AWAY. Want them? Details on winning below...



Five pairs of tickets will be awarded today (March 4, 2008). Five pairs of tickets will be awarded tomorrow. You can enter twice - once per day. To win, go to Dell Lounge's Plug Awards page and find the 'word of the day'. Do that today (March 4, 2008) and email BVCONTESTS@HOTMAIL.COM (SUBJECT: Plug). Include your first name, your last name, and the word of the day in the email. Five winners will be picked randomly and contacted. Do the same tomorrow (March 5, 2008). Enter only once per day. Enter both days. Enter only today. Enter only tomorrow. It's up to you.

More From Brooklyn Vegan