Artpop punks Wire turn 40 this year and, never ones for nostalgia, will celebrate with a new album. Silver/Lead will be Wire's 15th full-length and will be out March 31 via their own Pinkflag imprint. (That's less than a year since 2016's Nocturnal Koreans.) First single is the roaring "Short Elevated Period" which doesn't sound quite like anything they've before. Which is saying something. Listen below.



Wire - Silver/Lead Tracklist:
1. Playing Harp For The Fishes
2. Short Elevated Period
3. Diamonds in Cups
4. Forever & A Day
5. An Alibi
6. Sonic Lens
7. This Time
8. Brio
9. Sleep On The Wing
10. Silver/Lead

More From Brooklyn Vegan