The 2018 XXL Freshmen Class has been announced, and it includes Ski Mask The Slump God, Lil Pump, Smokepurrp, J.I.D., Stefflon Don, BlocBoy JB, YBN Nahmir, Wifisfuneral, Trippie Redd, and Lil Skies, who XXL says "unfortunately refused to attend the shoot after originally accepting the offer." (That's the Freshmen Class cover above.) You can watch the announcement video below.

As always, there are XXL Freshmen Class concerts announced too: one in NYC and one in LA. The NYC show happens July 11 at Terminal 5 with all nine performers (everyone but Lil Skies), and the LA show is July 19 at The Novo (exact lineup TBA). Tickets for both shows are on sale.

More From Brooklyn Vegan