Cretan lute player George Xylouris and Australian drummer Jim White (of Dirty Three) are back with their third collaborative album, Mother, which will be out January 19 via Bella Union. "Mother is the extension of Goats and Black Peak," says Xylouris. "Three things, all part of a whole. Goats are mothers, Zeus was raised on Amaltheia’s milk, Black Peak is Mother Earth...Mother Earth is the mother of everything.” You can listen to the propulsive "Only Love" off the new LP below.

Xylouris White will be opening for Jonathan Richman at all five of his November shows at The Kitchen in NYC (tickets still available for 11/22 show). They're currently the duo's only live dates.



Xylouris/White - Mother tracklist:
1. In Medias Res
2. Only Love
3. Motorcycle Kondilies
4. Spud’s Garden
5. Daphne
6. Achilles Heel
7. Woman From Anogeia
8. Call And Response
9. Lullaby

More From Brooklyn Vegan