DOWNLOAD: Yo La Tengo - Here to Fall (MP3)

Yo La Tengo

Another free MP3 has been released from Yo La Tengo's new album "Popular Songs". Grab "Here to Fall" above. And there's a tour. Yo La Tengo will be on the road from mid-September through most of October. Dates include the Treasure Island Music Festival in San Francisco on October 18th, and a NYC show at (I wouldn't believe if I didn't see it...) Roseland Ballroom with Black Lips on September 25th. Tickets for many of the dates are already on sale. Roseland goes on sale Saturday, 7/25 at 10am.

Black Lips are also playing a show in Booklyn this Sunday (7.26). Yo La Tengo's recent performances include the Pitchfork Festival and Keyspan Park with Wilco. All dates below...

Yo La Tengo - 2009 Tour Dates
Tue Sep 15 - South Burlington, VT Higher Ground w/ Yura Yura Teikoku
Wed Sep 16 - Boston, MA The Wilbur Theatre w/ Yura Yura Teikoku
Thu Sep 17 - Washington, D.C. 9:30 Club
Fri Sep 18 - Durham, NC Carolina Theatre
Sat Sep 19 - Atlanta, GA Variety Playhouse
Mon Sep 21 - Asheville, NC The Orange Peel
Tue Sep 22 - Knoxville, TN Bijou Theatre
Wed Sep 23 - Louisville, KY Headliners Music Hall
Thu Sep 24 - Nelsonville, OH Stuart's Opera House
Fri Sep 25 - New York, NY Roseland Ballroom w/ Black Lips
Fri Oct 2 - Montreal, Club Soda
Sat Oct 3 - Toronto, Opera House
Mon Oct 5 - Cleveland, OH Beachland Ballroom
Tue Oct 6 - Chicago, IL Vic Theatre
Wed Oct 7 - Minneapolis, MN First Avenue
Fri Oct 9 - Omaha, NE Slowdown Front Room
Sat Oct 10 - Denver, CO Ogden Theatre
Sun Oct 11 - Aspen, CO Belly Up Aspen
Mon Oct 12 - Salt Lake City, UT Urban Lounge
Wed Oct 14 - Tempe, AZ Marquee Theatre
Thu Oct 15 - San Francisco, CA Avalon Ballroom
Fri Oct 16 - San Diego, CA Soma
Sat Oct 17 - Santa Cruz, CA Rio Theatre
Sun Oct 18 - San Francisco, CA @ Treasure Island Music Festival
Tue Oct 20 - Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom
Wed Oct 21 - Vancouver, Commodore Ballroom
Thu Oct 22 - Seattle, WA Showbox SoDo