photo: Yoko Ono @ Union Pool, 2014 (more by Anne Terada)
Yoko Ono Union Pool

Yoko Ono is releasing a sequel to her collaborative 2007 album Yes I'm a Witch. The second volume, titled Yes, I'm a Witch Too, will be out January 22, 2016. It includes collaborations/remixes featuring Sparks, Sean Lennon, Death Cab for Cutie, tUnE-yArDs, Cibo Matto, Peter Bjorn and John and more. Tracklisting is below.

Yoko will be at NYC's Ellis Island at 4 PM today (7/29) as a giant tapestry in honor of John Lennon will be unveiled. U2's Bono and The Edge will do the unveiling of the work which commissioned by Art for Amnesty founder Bill Shipsey as a thank you to Ono, for allowing artists to cover Lennon's songs to raise money for Amnesty International. The tapestry will be on display at the Ellis Island National Museum of Immigration. The event will also feature a performance by singer V Bozeman.


Yoko Ono - Yes, I'm a Witch Too tracklist:
Ono with Death Cab for Cutie: "Forgive Me My Love"
Ono with Peter, Bjorn and John: "Mrs. Lennon"
Ono with Jack Douglas: "Move on Fast"
Ono with Sparks: "Give Me Something"
Ono with Penguin Prison: "She Gets Down on Her Knees"
Ono with Portugal the Man: "Soul Got Out of the Box"
Ono with Sean Ono Lennon: "Dogtown"
Ono with tUnE-yArDs: "Warrior Woman"
Ono with Miike Snow: "Catman"
Ono with Cibo Matto: "Yes, I'm Your Angel"
Ono with Dave Audé: "Wouldnit"
Ono with John Palumbo: "I Have a Woman Inside My Soul"
Ono with Ebony Bones: "No Bed for Beatle John"
Ono with Automatique: "Coffin Car"
Ono with Danny Tenaglia: "Walking on Thin Ice"
Ono with Blow Up: "Approximately Infinite Universe"

More From Brooklyn Vegan