Welsh post-punk group Young Marble Giants were only together for two years, releasing one album -- 1980's Colossal Youth -- and a few singles/EPs, but their minimal sound continues to be an influence today. (Kurt Cobain listed Colossal Youth as one of his favorite albums, and Hole covered "Credit in the Straight World" on Live Through This.) Colossal Youth is getting a 40th anniversary edition via Domino on November 27 -- a double disc set, with the original album on the first disc, and the second comprised of tracks from the Testcard EP, the "Final Day" single, demos and more. The 29 tracks here are pretty much everything Young Marble Giants ever did.

The reissue also comes with a DVD of their November 1980 performance at NYC's Hurrah, which was their last-ever US show. (They would break up not too long after.) You can watch their performance of "Final Day" from that Hurrah show, and listen to Colossal Youth, below.

Pre-order Colossal Youth here.

You can watch Young Marble Giants' Vancouver show from that same tour in our recent roundup of classic '80s post-punk concert videos.

young marble giants - colossal youth
colossal youth exploded view

1. Searching For Mr Right
2. Include Me Out
3. The Taxi
4. Eating Noddemix
5. Constantly Changing
6. N.I.T.A.
7. Colossal Youth
8. Music For Evenings
9. The Man Amplifier
10. Choci Loni
11. Wurlitzer Jukebox
12. Salad Days
13. Credit In The Straight World
14. Brand – New – Life
15. Wind In The Rigging
16. Have Your Toupee Ready
17. The Man Shares His Meal With His Beast
18. Hayman
19. Loop The Loop
20. Ode To Booker T
21. Final Day
22. Radio Silents
23. Cakewalking
24. This Way
25. Posed By Models
26. The Clock
27. Clicktalk
28. Zebra Trucks
29. Sporting Life

Tracks 16-19 from Salad Days; 20 from Is The War Over compilation; 21-23 from “Final Day” single; 24-29 from Testcard EP

DVD – Live at Hurrah, New York, November 1980
1. N.I.T.A.
2. Choci Loni
3. Radio Silents
4. Music For Evenings
5. Colossal Youth
6. Credit In The Straight World
7. Brand – New – Life
8. Include Me Out
9. Wurlitzer Jukebox
10. Cakewalking
11. Final Day
12. Salad Days
13. Searching For Mr Right

More From Brooklyn Vegan