by Kristian Brito

Young Thug Jeffrey

The era of Jeffery is upon is. Last night, the artist/rapper/ATLien (formerly?) known as Young Thug finally dropped No, My Name is JEFFERY, his follow-up mixtape to this March's Slime Season 3 and first release under his new Jeffery moniker. In a move as provocative as it is completely in-character, the artwork features Thug in a ruffled blue dress and hat looking elegant as ever.

The 10-track tape includes his recent Wyclef Jean-featuring single "Elton", now re-titled "Kanye West" (every song is named after one of Thug's "idols," including one named "Wyclef Jean") and bonus single "Pick Up the Phone." Other guests include Gucci Mane, Quavo, Duke and Travis Scott. It was previewed at a NYC release party last night, where Thug answered some questions about his fashion, teased upcoming tour dates, and joked about never releasing his 40 collabs with Kanye. Watch it below.

Some obvious Jeffery highlights so far: the warped pop of "RiRi"; the dub-trap of "Wyclef Jean"; and the aggressive weirdness of "Harambe," named after the martyred gorilla-meme. But frankly, the whole tape sounds great—stream it below, and check out the tracklist as well.

More From Brooklyn Vegan