New Zealand's Yumi Zouma have announced Truth or Consequences which will be out March 13 via Polyvinyl (their first for the label). The album includes "Right Track / Wrong Man" and  they've just released a new single, the featherlight "Cool for a Second." Frontwoman Christie Simpson says, "The song was demoed in Los Angeles and then long forgotten, destined for the scrap heap. A spark of inspiration from Josh [Burgess] in the introduction reestablished that for us, the most conspicuous of melodies are often hidden in modest beginnings." Watch the video for the single below.

Yumi Zouma will hit the U.S. for a short tour in March, including shows in DC, NYC, Philadelphia, Dallas, San Francisco and Los Angeles. The NYC show happens at The Dance on 3/13 and tickets go on sale Friday, January 24 at 10 AM. All dates are listed below.


Truth or Consequences tracklist:
1. Lonely After
2. Right Track / Wrong Man
3. Southwark
4. Sage
5. Mirror To The Fire
6. Cool For A Second
7. Truer Than Ever
8. My Palms Are Your Reference To Hold To Your Heart
9. Magazine Bay
10. Lie Like You Want Me Back

Yumi Zouma - 2020 Tour Dates
3/12: Washington, DC @ DC9
3/13: New York, NY @ The Dance
3/14: Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
3/20: Dallas, TX @ Blue Light @ NSFW
3/24: San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
3/26: Los Angeles, CA @ Moroccan Lounge

More From Brooklyn Vegan