Yumi Zouma

New Zealand's Yumi Zouma were at one point supposed to be in NYC next month for CMJ, but they have decided to stay home so they can open for fellow kiwi Lorde on four big NZ shows. Now the synthpoppers will be in North America in November for shows on both coasts, including NYC at Glasslands on November 14. No openers have been announced but tickets are on sale now. All dates are listed below.

That Glasslands show is a release party for the band's new single, "Alena," which will be out October 7 digitally via Cascine and will also come out as a 7". (That's the cover art, above.) The track will also be on Yumi Zouma's next EP, due out in early 2015. In the meantime you can stream their EP from this year, plus check out a tour flyer, below...

---

Yumi Zouma

Yumi Zouma - 2014 Tour Dates
Mon 27 Oct w/ Lorde - Horncastle Arena, Christchurch, New Zealand
Wed 29 Oct w/ Lorde - Dunedin Town Hall Dunedin, New Zealand
Fri 31 Oct w/ Lorde - TSB Bank Arena, Wellington, New Zealand
Sat 1 Nov w/ Lorde - Vector Arena, Auckland, New Zealand
Thurs 6 Nov Iceland Airwaves - Reykjavík, Iceland
Mon 10 Nov Alena Release Party - Birthdays London, UK
Fri 14 Nov Alena Release Party - Glasslands Gallery Brooklyn, NY, USA
Thu 20 Nov w/ Mr Little Jeans - Popscene San Francisco, CA, USA
Fri 21 Nov Alena Release Party - Bootleg HIFI Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mon 29 Dec Rhythm and Vines - Gisborne, New Zealand
Weds 31 Dec Beyond the Valley Festival - Phillips Island, Australia
Thurs 1st Jan - Lost Paradise Festival - Peats Ridge, Australia

More From Brooklyn Vegan