Denmark's Yung won us over at CMJ 2015, which they played just after releasing an EP. Now they're releasing their debut album, A Youthful Dream, on June 10 via Fat Possum. The first single is "Pills," a melodic dose of traditional-style indie rock that's a little less punky than the way they sounded live. Check it out below.

Yung are coming back to the US for SXSW in March, and they'll play a few other shows while they're here too. Two are in NYC: March 25 at Shea Stadium with Captured Tracks signees B Boys and The Yin Yangs, and March 26 at Baby's All Right with Slothrust and Diet Cig. Tickets for both are on sale now. All dates are listed below.


1. The Hatch
2. A Mortal Sin
3. Uncombed Hair
4. Morning View
5. A Bleak Incident
6. The Child
7. Commercial
8. Pills
9. Blanket
10. The Sound of Being OK
11. Silence
12. A Youthful Dream


Yung -- 2016 Tour Dates
March 16th-19th - Austin, TX @ SXSW
Mar 20th - Oxford, MS @ Cats Purring Dude Ranch
Mar 21st - Nashville, TN @ Exit/In
Mar 22nd - Chapel Hill, NC @ Cats Cradle Back Room
Mar 23rd - Washington, DC @ Comet Ping Pong
Mar 25th - Brooklyn, NY @ Shea Stadium
Mar 26th - Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right
June 13th - London, UK @ Rough Trade East

More From Brooklyn Vegan