Detroit's weird and wonderful Zoos of Berlin are back with Instant Evening, their third album (and first in three years). As ever, frontmen Trevor Naud and Daniel I. Clark weave a variety of influences ('80s pop, '70s kraut and Steely Dan, '60s baroque) into something that only sounds like Zoos of Berlin. The first single from the album is "Ambition Sounds" which is like a minimal wave cover of Godley & Creme's "Cry" by way of Jon Secada. (Did I just write that?) In the best possible way. The high contrast black and white video, which was directed by Naud, fits the vibe to a T. Watch that below.

Instant Evening is out November 18 via Don't Look About (preorder). The band's only upcoming show is at Detroit's El Club on November 4.


Zoos of Berlin - Instant Evening tracklist
1. Rush at the Bond
2. Ambition Sounds
3. Constitution
4. White Cloud
5. Glen Riders
6. Evelyn
7. Spring from the Cell
8. I Get to Follow You
9. A Clock Would Never Tell
10. Winter Radio
11. Always Fine with Orphan
12. North Star on the Hill